top of page

The Girl In A Bumblebee Stockings

This Poem is for my sweetest friend June.

The Girl In A Bumblebee Stockings

Saw her, when she was busy writing letters to her past and thought she was crazy.

Saw her, when she sat by the river bank, reading her love notes in a new world.

Saw her, when she wrote a love story in a melody that synced with the beat of her heart.

Saw her, in a bookstore when she bought "Me Before You."

Saw her, when she believed in love stories and cried over its awful ending.

Saw her, when she chased across the nations just to buy those bumblebee stockings.

Saw her, when she saw me and heard me. When I thought nobody was listening to me.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page